LMP Luzon Island Cluster Conference held in Vigan


The Luzon Island Cluster Conference of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines Luzon Chapter was  held at the Vigan Convention Center with the theme ‘Tulong-tulong, Sama-sama’ on July 22 to 24, 2015. Special Guest of Honor was Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority (TIEZA) Chief Operating Officer Mark T. Lapid.  Other guests who were present were Senators Bongbong Marcos Jr. and Panfilo Lacson and Justice Secretary Leila De Lima. The conference were attended by 700 mayors from the different municipalities of Luzon. LMP national president Leonardo Javier Jr. said that the three day conference tackled diverse topics ranging  such as tourism development, agriculture and rural growth, the 2016 proposed budget for LGU’s and infrastructure.

The City Government of Vigan headed by Mayor Eva Marie S. Medina hosted a dinner to welcome the participants in front of the Vigan City Hall. Cultural show were also presented to the visitors during their dinner. Mayor Eva thanked LMP for helding their conference in Vigan. Mayor Eva handed over a  symbolic key to the city to the League of the Municipalities of the Philippines National President Mr. Leonardo Javier Jr. Likewise LMP gave Mayor Eva Marie S. Medina a plaque of appreciation.